TagLine Here

MÖRKÖ (FI) "Itsensänimeävä" LP


35 minutes of unrestrained and bold audial art to shake the contemporary underground metal music movement back to life from its almost stagnant, frivolous, and comatose-like state and to encourage likeminded few to answer the call and to join in pushing the envelope even further. On Itsensänimeävä musical ideas are drawn from a variety of sources: 20th century compositional techniques meet the primitive, straightforward energy of black/death metal pioneers, the main drive and focus still on the genuine discoveries along the search for something more real than predigested cultural patterns. Heikki Kivelä´s drumming gives pounding rhythmic forms to the disturbing mass of Jari-Matti Nurminen´s guitars with martial arts-infused clarity of movement and precision. All three members contributed to the lyrical body from which Harri Talvenmäki with his language-based vision forged litanies of horror for the ordinary mind.

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 15 April, 2014.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2020 Saturnal Records. Powered by Zen Cart
zencart template